Director Information


Marg Sprague


Marg was first elected to the Board of Directors in 1994 and when elected as President in 2001 became the first female to occupy the role of President and one, if only a few female Presidents within the Club industry. Marg’s dedication and commitment to Coomealla Memorial Sporting Club was recognised with Life Membership in 2013.


Daryl Wescombe

Deputy President

Daryl brings to the Coomealla Memorial Sporting Club board strong financial acumen, having been a banking officer for 30 years. He is currently the Manager of the highly successful Wentworth and District Community Bank branch.

A past player with the Wentworth District Football Club, Daryl remains involved with the community overseeing the development of the George Gordon oval. Daryl joined the Board of Directors in 2006.


Peter Nunan

Vice President

A current serving Wentworth Shire Councillor, Peter hails from a well-known local family which has a lengthy association with the Coomealla Golf Club. Peter’s current term as a director is his second, having previously resigned due to employment transfer.

Peter has served as secretary of Coomealla Social Club and of the Dareton Rural Fire Brigade. Peter rejoined the Board of Directors in 2010 having served a four year term prior to that.


Chris Casey

Director / Sports Officer

After a career in the South Australia Taxi Industry as Association Executive, Chris commenced his involvement in the hospitality industry as a publican, prior to relocating to Coomealla in 1998. As a community minded person, Chris became involved in the Coomealla Club and served many years on the social committee and remains as the Coomealla Clubs Sports Officer.

Chris has been on the Board of Directors since 2001.


Norm Simms


Following a career in the banking industry, Norm operated a successful horticultural business and of recent years is the owner / operator of Dareton Mini-Mart. Norm is a passionate supporter / sponsor of the Wentworth District Football Netball Club.

Norm has been on the Board of Directors since 1997.


Jasmine Jolley


In addition to operating a Citrus Nursery which has been family owned and operated for 35 years, Jasmine is employed within the local government. As a qualified Fitter & Turner Jasmine brings a diverse skill set to the Board of Directors. Jasmine is a member of the Coomealla Club Social Club and an active member of the Aerobics Club.

Jasmine was elected to the Board of Directors on 4th December, 2016.


Jan Ziino


A love for country music attracted Jan to the Sunraysia area originally which exposed her to the Coomealla Holiday Villas which she now owns and operates. Jan is an active participant in the tourism industry and a previous President of the Wentworth Regional Tourism Association.

Jan has been on the Board of Directors since 2010.


Craig Copley


In addition to operating his own IT business Craig teaches at the Riverina TAFE located at Coomealla.

Craig is an active community member serving with the Dareton Rural Fire Brigade and a past President of the Murray Darling Swimming Club. Craig is the Board of Directors representative on the ClubsGRANTS local committee.

Craig has been on the Board of Directors since 2008.


Robert Lambert


Robert has spent most of his working career in the hospitality and tourism industry and is a past employee of the Coomealla Memorial Sporting Club having occupied the role of Bistro Bar Supervisor before undertaking semi-retirement.
Robert was elected as a Board of Director in December 2014 and is an active member of the Social Club.